+49 69 710 426 777

TRYCON

Investment Policy

The fund’s objective is to provide absolute returns with a moderate risk-return profile and low correlation to equity markets and other investments. Tungsten TRYCON Basic Invest HAIG is a purely systematic, UCITS-IV-compliant CTA fund with daily liquidity. It seeks to achieve its objective predominantly through the implementation of our proprietary QuantMatrix models. The strategy trades some 40 global equity, bond, interest rate and currency markets, using regulated, liquid and exchange traded financial instruments. Both long and short positions can be held seeking to profit from identified trading opportunities. The strategy and its strict risk management are based on a clearly defined set of rules, adjusting the portfolio dynamically to changing market conditions.

 

Manager Profile

Michael Günther

Michael‘s primary focus besides portfolio management is programming and development of the proprietary portfolio and risk management software based on Matlab. He is also a member of the executive board at TRYCON G.C.M. AG since the year 2002. At TRYCON, he was been responsible for the investment strategy of the two Luxembourg domiciled funds launched in 2007 and 2010 respectively.

Pablo Hess

Besides portfolio management, Pablo’s focus is research and development of multi-asset trading strategies particularly for exchange traded derivatives with particular emphasis on sophisticated quantitative models. But trend following models and option trading strategies are another key area. He is also a member of the executive board at TRYCON G.C.M. AG since the year 2002. At TRYCON, he has been responsible for the investment strategy of the two Luxembourg domiciled funds launched in 2007 and 2010 respectively.

 

CTA_european_performance
absolut
lipper
mmd_ranking

+49 69 710 426 777

TRYCON

Anlagepolitik

Tungsten TRYCON Basic Invest HAIG ist ein rein systematischer Fonds mit täglicher Liquidität und wurde gemäß der europäischen UCITS-IV-Richtlinie aufgelegt. Ziel des Fonds ist es, mit einem moderaten Rendite-Risiko-Profil eine positive Wertentwicklung unabhängig vom Verlauf der Aktienmärkte, der Konjunktur und anderen Anlagen zu erzielen. Hierzu werden schwerpunktmäßig unsere eigenentwickelten QuantMatrix-Modelle eingesetzt. Das Kapital wird weltweit in ca. 40 verschiedene Aktien-, Anleihen-, Zins- und Währungsmärkte investiert. Investitionsgegenstand sind regulierte, liquide und börsengehandelte Finanzinstrumente. Der Fonds kann sowohl steigende als auch fallende Preisbewegungen für sich nutzen. Die Anlagestrategie basiert auf einem festen Regelwerk mit striktem Risikomanagement. Alle Märkte werden täglich von einem computerbasierten Handelssystem beobachtet und das Portfolio dynamisch an neue Marktentwicklungen angepasst.

Managerportrait

Michael Günther

Portfolio Management & Programmierung — Michael Günther ist einer der zwei Fondsmanager des Tungsten TRYCON Basic Invest HAIG. Sein Schwerpunkt ist neben dem Portfolio Management die Programmierung und Weiterentwicklung der proprietären Portfolio- und Risk-Management Software auf Basis von Matlab. Michael ist außerdem seit 2002 Vorstandsmitglied der TRYCON G.C.M. AG und war dort bereits seit 2007 bzw. 2010 für die Anlagestrategie der bei der Hauck & Aufhäuser Investment Gesellschaft S.A. aufgelegten Fonds verantwortlich.

Pablo Hess

Portfolio Management & Research — Pablo Hess ist einer der zwei Fondsmanager des Tungsten TRYCON Basic Invest HAIG. Sein Schwerpunkt ist neben dem Portfolio Management das Research und die (Weiter-)Entwicklung von Multi-Asset Handelsstrategien insbesondere für börsengelistete Derivate. Im Fokus stehen hierbei hochentwickelte quantitative Modelle. Aber auch Trendfolgemodelle oder Optionshandelsstrategien bilden einen weiteren Schwerpunkt. Pablo ist außerdem seit 2002 Vorstandsmitglied der TRYCON G.C.M. AG und war dort bereits seit 2007 bzw. 2010 für die Anlagestrategie der bei der Hauck & Aufhäuser Investment Gesellschaft S.A. aufgelegten Fonds verantwortlich.

 

CTA_european_performance
absolut
lipper
mmd_ranking
mmd_ranking